Blog Reader Appreciation Day

Blogreaderappr Happy Blog Reader Appreciation Day!

I hardly deserve a single remaining reader, as negligent as I've been of this blog since I started the Strollerderby gig.  And don't get me wrong, I'm grateful for the job and the chance to make some money doing something I kind of do anyway, but I do miss the self-selecting nature of personal blog readers here at Peter's Cross Station.

Thanks too, for being so supportive of my work over there.  I truly appreciate it.

As both an appreciative gesture for readers and a pay-it-forward gesture based on having received gifts and hand-me-downs from readers, I'd like to give some stuff away.

I have three Foogo sippy cups that my kids have outgrown.  They are a little faded around the edges, but really, they are quite durable and should last twenty more years.  Mostly.  Selina chewed up the spouts, so you'll have to get some replacements for those, which you can get here.  So it isn't like a bright and shiny new thing, but given that these cups are $15 new and last forever, it's not a terrible deal.  If you'd like to be in a drawing to receive them, leave a comment below noting so, and I'll do a random draw and send them to the winner.

If you don't need or want any sippy cups, leave a comment below and note that you'd like $40 of credit at my jewelry site and I'll do a separate random draw for that.

You can be in both drawings if you like, but if the same person happens to win both, I'll redraw so two different people will get something.

Sorry I can't give everybody a car.  But really, I do truly appreciate you!

22 responses to “Blog Reader Appreciation Day

  1. ooh, me first! i would love to be entered in the sippy cup drawing, since my own little baby nat is just about to reach sippy cup stage.
    (and now i feel bad that this is actually the first time i’ve commented, despite how much i love your blog.)

  2. Oooh, please sign me up for the jewelry credit drawing! It’s nice of you to show you appreciate us readers this way. I know I appreciate your perspective – thanks for sharing your writing.

  3. Sign me up for the jewelry drawing, please! I’m always admiring it. And I admire your blog.

  4. I actually failed my drivingtest yesterday so I chose jewellery over a car anyway ;-)))))No need for sippy cups either but walays need for jewellery!!!

  5. Jewelery please! You know, I’ve been missing your posts here, but good money is so hard to make these days. Strollerderby has been fun too!

  6. I’ve been reading your blog for quite some time now and admire you as a woman and mom. Thank you for sharing with us.
    I would love to be entered into the “jewelry drawing” because I’ve been wanting to contact you about the possibility of making another bridal bouquet memorial wrap for me as my mom recently passed so she obviously cannot be with me on my wedding day. I am an old friend of Nancy’s and I was there on her special day and absolutely loved the idea at the time, little did I know I would someday wish I had my own. Whether I am randomly selected or not I will be in touch to see if you would be willing to make another.
    Thanks again for sharing with us!

  7. Please sign me up for your jewelry drawing too! Thank you for writing your blog.

  8. Ohhh, I’d love the sippy cups OR the jewelry! Always a pleasure to read you.

  9. We would love to enter the sippy cup drawing! Henry & Elliot may be almost S’s age, but I foresee sippys far into the future.

  10. Oh HECK yeah, I love your jewelry, put me in!!! If I win, maybe you can start your new androgynous line just for me!

  11. I’d love to be added into the drawing for the sippy cups. And thank you for writing!

  12. awe I would love to win some of your stunning jewelry!
    Put me in coach.

  13. yay! appreciation! I don’t have any little ones, so no desire for sippy cups, but necklaces are always fun!
    My mom still talks about the one of yours I gave her. She said “People who actually know about jewelry complimented me on it!” So, your work made at least one woman feel stylish!
    I think my coffee kicked in! I’m very exclamatory this morning!!!

  14. I would *love* to be entered into the drawing for jewelry credit! (I’m sensing that this is a startlingly effective delurking day trick.)

  15. Oooo, place me in the jewelry drawing, please. Thanks!

  16. I am a little late to the game, but I would love to receive something you made!

  17. I would love to be entered, if the drawing is not yet over…..for both please!
    And I actually like the two-fer that I et with you at Stroller Derby and here. Like to see your perspective on the world.

  18. I’m in for the jewelry drawing! I love reading your blog! You always give us good things to think about!

  19. I enjoy your blog! please enter me in the jewelry drawing. Thanks :)

  20. I’d love to be in the drawing for the sippy cups!

  21. Oooh, I’d love to be in the drawing for a credit at your jewelry site. Thanks!!
    You are an awesome blogger – thanks.

  22. I’d very much like to be entered in the sippy cup drawing – what a great way to recycle!

Leave a Reply

